Society for Vascular Nursing Committees

The use of most yearlong committees has evolved to the creation of task forces focusing on short term projects with specific goals. This has enabled the SVN to be very efficient and allow many members a flexible opportunity to participate. We welcome your participation on any task force that appeals to you and your expertise. Consider volunteering to serve on a task force.

Society for Vascular Nursing Task Forces

Task forces may be appointed by the board to accomplish a specific activity; this is limited in authority to the scope of the charge and can be dissolved by the board at any time. A task force reports directly to the board through the task force chair.

Nominating Committee

Committee Strategic Priority: To ensure continuity of leadership on the SVN Board of Directors
Strategic Objectives: Organize and conduct annual election as outlined in SVN Policies & Procedures and SVN Bylaws

Practice and Research Committee

Committee Strategic Priority: Promote evidence-based vascular nursing practice
Committee Strategic Objectives: Provide current evidence-based vascular nursing clinical practice guidelines (CPG); Identify vascular nursing experts; Facilitate publication of vascular practice & research;  Promote research of vascular disease and vascular nursing practice

Committee Roster

Chair: Diane Treat-Jacobson
Rebecca Brown
Debra Kohlman-Trigoboff
Sue Monaro
Kathy Rich
Eileen Walsh
Mary Whipple

Annual Conference Planning Task Force

Task Force Strategic Priority: To plan and execute an annual vascular nursing conference
Task Force Strategic Objectives: Develop and utilize guidelines for conference planning; Implement and evaluate mechanisms to ensure high quality, diverse presentations

Past Presidents Council

Strategic Priority: Support the mission, vision, and priorities of SVN through continued engagement with activities reflective of SVN’s core values.
Strategic Objectives: Mentor new leadership; Represent SVN in collaborative activities with national associations; Engage in membership recruitment efforts; Preserve history and support the celebration of SVN accomplishments

Barb Vogel, 2021-2022 SVN Past President

Past President Council Members

Theresa DeVeaux, RN, MS, ACNP, CV, CCRN
Maryland Vascular Center
Glen Burnie, MD

Debra Kohlman-Trigoboff, RN, MS, ACNP-BC, CVN
Duke Heart and Vascular
Durham, NC

Marge Lovell, RN, CCRC, CVN, BEd
London Health Science Center
London, Ontario Canada

Cindi Christensen, MSN, CVN, ARNP
Mobil Medical Professionals
Akeny, IA

Rita C. Clark, BSN, RN,CVN
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Jeanne E. Doyle, BS, RN
Vascular Clinical Research Nurse
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA

Mitzi A. Ekers, MS, ARNP, CVN
University of South Florida
College of Medicine
Tampa, FL

Jane C. Frasca, RN

Karen Fitzgerald (Bruni), MSN, RN, NP, CVN
Vascular Nurse Practitioner
Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY

Phyllis Gordon, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC
UT Health Science Center
San Antonio, TX

Cynthia D. Lewis, MSN, RN
Surgical Clinical Nurse Specialist
St. Luke’s Medical Center
Milwaukee, WI

Patricia A. Lewis, MSN, RN, CVN
Family Nurse Practitioner
Bassett Healthcare
Cooperstown, NY

Patty Flanagan, MSN, RN-BC
Vascular Nurse Clinician
Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY

Chris Owen, MS, BSN, RN, RNFA
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
Medstar Medical Group
Edgewater, MD

Barb Vogel, MSN, RN, PCCN
Christiana Care Health Systems
Newark, DE


Patricia Matula, MSN, RNC
Quality and Clinical Research Administrator
Sacred Heart Hospital
Northhampton, PA

Carolyn Robinson, MSN, RN, CANP, CVN
Vascular Nurse Practitioner
Veterans Administration Hospital
Minneapolis, MN

Marie Rossi, BS, RN
The Vascular Group
Albany, NY

Tiffany Street, MSN, ACNP, RN
Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute
Nashville, TN

Diane Treat-Jacobson, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

M. Eileen Walsh, PhD, RN, CVN
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH

Committee Member Login

Committee members login here to access committee documents, meeting information and group correspondence.

Task Force Member Login

Task Force members login here to access committee documents, meeting information and group correspondence.