Submit your Award Application

Award submissions are now being accepted, to be presented at the 2022 SVN Annual Conference in Boston, MA. Please apply using the below submission forms by April 25th.

Application forms:

Jeanne Doyle Award

Distinguished Service Award

Clinical Excellence Award

Janice D Nunnelee Award

2022 Professional Development Scholarship

The SVN is dedicated to fostering the professional development of vascular nursing. This scholarship is designed to assist vascular nurses to become involved with the Society and provide on-going continuing education opportunities. A total of 5 individual scholarship are available. Scholarship money will be used to offset the cost of professional membership. Funding for this scholarship is contributed by Rooke Boot.

The Jeanne E. Doyle Award

The highest honor given by the Society for Vascular Nursing which recognizes an Active member who demonstrates excellence in the area of vascular nursing research, education, or practice within his/her community, state, or nation. Lifetime SVN Membership awarded.

Distinguished Service Award

Established in 1993 in recognition of outstanding leadership, participation, and contributions toward achieving the goals of SVN. Nominee must be an Active SVN Member for at least three years, and will be awarded on year of complimentary membership.

Clinical Excellence in Vascular Nursing-APRN or RN

The Award for Clinical Excellence in Vascular Nursing was established in 2008 to recognize a Registered Nurse for outstanding clinical skill and direct patient care delivery in the specialty area of Vascular Nursing. This recognition may be awarded to an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse and/or the RN holding a bachelors, associate or diploma nursing degree who is an Active Member of the SVN. Will be awarded one year of complimentary membership.

Janice D. Nunnelee Emeritus Membership Award

Recognizes a member’s long-term commitment and dedication to the Society for Vascular Nursing and its organizational goals and core values. The nominee must hold an Active, current membership of at least 15 years in SVN. However, membership is not required to be continuous.

2019 Award Recipients

2019 Jeanne E. Doyle award to Phyllis Gordon



Joanna Bronson